Here at Welcome 2 Show, we’re all about honoring talent and the best of the best. Unfortunately, we’ve noticed that a lot of the films we feature star actors that turn in less than stellar performances.

How The Kim Coppola Award Voting Works

To honor the Finest Worst Actor of the Film, we created the Kim Coppola award, award each week during an episode of Welcome 2 Show.

The Kim Coppola Award is an award presented weekly by the hosts of Welcome 2 Show. It is given in honor of an actor who has delivered a horrible performance in a leading or supporting role while working within the film industry.

The 1st Kim Coppola Award ceremony was held on January 9th, 2019 with Jake Lloyd receiving the award for his role as Anakin Skywalker in Star Wars: Episode I – The Phantom Menace. Currently, nominees are determined by a single transferable vote by the hosts of Welcome 2 Show; winners are selected by a plurality vote from the entire eligible voting hosts.

Each month, all 4 Kim Coppola Award winners are then submitted as nominees for the MONTH Kim Coppola Award, honoring the worst actor featured in that month. Like the Kim Coppola Award, the MONTH Kim Coppola Award winner is selected by a plurality vote from the entire eligible voting hosts.

Annually, the 12 recipients of the MONTH Kim Coppola Award are then placed in a tournament-style bracket. Weight scores are assigned to nominees that have multiple wins throughout the year or deliver an exceptionally bad performance. Then, participating in a single-elimination tournament each winner will be voted against another in the next round, until the final match-up, whose winner becomes the ANNUAL Kim Coppola Award winner.